Nectarine and Burrata Crostini with Prosciutto and Basil

image1 (6)

So, I’m pretty big into Snapchat in terms of following all of the foodies out there. I love to see what people are eating and I also love inspiring others to get cooking with loved ones! One blogger who I thoroughly enjoy is Heidi, better known as, FoodieCrush. You can find her in the links below!

Like FoodieCrush on Facebook.
Follow me @foodiecrush on Instagram.
Follow me @foodiecrush on Twitter.
Follow me @foodiecrush on Pinterest.

I recently saw her snapping from Austin, Texas for Blogher Food blogging conference. In her snap she was creating these beautiful Nectarine Burrata Crostini’s , http://www.foodiecrush.com/nectarine-and-wisconsin-burrata-bite-crostini/. I could not help but make them myself, with the addition on prosciutto.

image3 (5)

I thought these were a great idea for summer produce, especially basil. Sure, theres nothing better than a fresh hunk of mozzarella with a tomato that has just been plucked from the vine and a handful of ripped basil… but this little bite is just incredible! As you bite in to the crackling toasted baguette, you immediately catch the scent of nectarine and basil. Then, then you taste the salty prosciutto and silky burrata topped with a tangy balsamic reduction. But wait! Is that…… lemon zest..and sugar? It sure is! The citrus expands  your palate and brightens the whole bite into sweet and savory nirvana.

image4 (2)

 

image5 (1)

image2 (6)

I think these would pair perfectly with a sunset and a glass of crisp bubbly, don’t you?

3 Comments Add yours

  1. What an awesome recipe – just love love love prosciutto. You have a great blog and I am happy to have found you. I am following your blog and would like to know if you may be interested to be a Guest poster with us, and share some of your awesome recipes on our blog?

    Have a look at:
    https://cookandenjoyrecipes.wordpress.com/2016/09/09/update-fellow-bloggers-sharing-is-caring-recipe-exchange/ and leave me a note in the comments of this post, with a link to your recipe, if you’re interested. That will be just fantastic. Hope to hear from you soon 😊

    1. kitchenbird says:

      Sounds fantastic, I would love to be a part of your poster. Here is the link to my recipe: https://kitchenbird.wordpress.com/2016/08/10/nectarine-and-burrata-crostini-with-prosciutto-and-basil/ Thank you!

      1. Fantastic and thank you. I will work on this tonight and update you will the schedule date.

Leave a Reply

